So.. things worked out in the most dramatic emotional way. They worked out not because of anything I had done but because I have a God who takes care of me. Obviously, even if things didn’t work out, I would still think that God is taking care of me though it would be so much more painful. Sometimes, I think it’s crazy how God uses the worst situations to remind you that every step of the way, he is in control and that you have to trust him. It’s such a difficult pill to swallow. It’s an easy concept, God loves me. God is great and powerful and awesome. Therefore better God in control rather than myself. A sinful selfish human being who admittedly makes bad choices and is finite in my abilities. Yet, when push comes to shove, I feel the need to take the stirring wheel and drive my own life. How foolish!

I’m learning to trust God. 

 

Leave a Reply

